Below are the Community Groups for Berkeley Cru this year. Email the leaders to get more info!

Freshmen Units 1/3

Tuesday, 7-8pm

Andrew Midyett: amidyett@berkeley.edu

Priyanka Chepella: pchellappa@berkeley.edu

 

Freshman Clark Kerr/Unit 2

Wednesday 7-8pm

Molly Mineiro: ameliamineiro@berkeley.edu

Alan Cha: alanscha@gmail.com

 

Northside Freshman:

Wednesdays 7-8pm

Matthew Clavelli:clavelli@berkeley.edu

Maddie Brace: mrbrace@berkeley.edu

 

Sophomore Women

Tuesday nights: 8-9:30pm

Ellie Johnson: elliegjohnson@gmail.com

 

Junior Women

Tuesday evenings: 8:30-10pm

Katie Hill: khill@berkeley.edu

 

Senior Women

Wednesday, 5:30-7pm

Katy Holtog: Kathryn.Holtog@cru.org

 

Sophomore/Junior Men

Wednesdays 8:30-10pm

Jonathan Newman: jonathan.newman@cru.org

 

Senior Men

Monday 8-10pm

Ryan Julius: ryan.julius@cru.org

 

Greek Women

Friday, 3-4pm @ Kroeber Fountain

Patreeya Prasertvit: patreeya.prasertvit@cru.org

 

Graduate & Professional Students :: “GradCru”

Tuesday Evenings (TBA/By-Arrangement)

Daniel Curran: Daniel.Curran@cru.org

 

Berkeley Cru has many opportunities to get more involved and meet people, and one of our main ways is to join a Community Group. Being a Christian, especially in a place like Berkeley, is far easier when you're not alone. We believe the gospel transforms every area of our lives, and talking about challenging issues with others is key to living out the Christian life.

Community Groups take place every week in the dorms or off-campus. They exist to build your relationship with God and other students in a setting designed to deepen your knowledge of God’s truths, study the Bible, ask the hard questions, and live life together. There is a group for you whether you’re a new student, transfer student, a fourth year just getting involved, or someone who wants to explore faith and learn more about God. Come and get connected.